Book Promo: The Eagle at Dawn by Holly Bargo

The Eagle at Dawn Unites Powerful Spirits
In A Thrilling Romance

Rachel’s brother has done the unthinkable: he has used her as collateral to settle a debt with an outlaw motorcycle gang. Seeking the nearest safety net, Rachel flees to a local bar and pleads with a darkly handsome stranger named Diego to help her. He agrees — and takes the lives of four armed men with his bare hands to protect her. Diego, an eagle shifter, recognizes immediately that the innocent young woman is his fated mate. Rachel is his, and he is not letting her go, no matter the cost.

The Eagle at Dawn, the exciting fourth book in the Immortal Shifters series by prolific paranormal romance writer Holly Bargo, follows Rachel and Diego as the fugitives escape across national borders. Rachel begins to sense that she has essentially swapped one captor for another, and she knows with every fiber of her being that the dashing, sexy Spaniard is keeping secrets from her. Diego showers her with kindness and generosity in exchange for her obedience, but his control over her and his secrets stoke her distrust and resentment.

When freedom beckons, Rachel answers its call, only to face hardship and indignity. Will she return to the controlling alpha male who stirs her blood or cling stubbornly to her freedom?

About Holly Bargo

Author Holly Bargo works full-time as a freelance writer and editor and lives on a hobby farm in southwest Ohio with her husband and a small menagerie of assorted four-legged beasties. Holly Bargo is a pseudonym, but really did exist as a temperamental Appaloosa mare. Bargo and her husband also have two grown sons, one of whom is proudly serving in the United States Air Force. Bargo writes fantasy and romance and enjoys combining the two. She partnered with bestselling author Russ Towne to produce a collection of short westerns titled Six Shots Each Gun. The Eagle at Dawn is Book 4 of Bargo’s Immortal Shifters series. She is also the author of the Tree of Life series, the Twin Moons Saga and the Russian Love series.

To see Bargo’s complete catalog, please visit

The Eagle at Dawn (Immortal Shifters Book 4)
Publisher: Hen House Publishing
Released: June 2019
ISBN-10: 1075467675
ISBN-13: 978-1075467677
Available from