Malcolm R. Campbell Brings Back Jock Stewart



Warm up your winter chill with Jock Stewart and the Missing Sea of Fire

by Malcolm R. Campbell

NEW Expanded 2nd Edition!

Mainstream humor with a dash of mystery… A throwback to Hollywood’s film noir reporters, Jock Stewart is out of touch with the looming world of digital journalism.

While he goes out of his way to mock those in authority by pretending to kowtow to them, he admits he does his best work by “being an asshole. A mix of Don Rickles and Don Quixote, Stewart is the man for the job when the skirts are up and the chips are down…

Hard-boiled reporter Jock Stewart wakes up on the morning after the Star-Gazer office party with a hangover and an old flame in his bed and he cuddles up with the mayor’s wife in the back seat of a 1953 Desoto. Between these defining moments, he investigates the theft of the mayor’s race horse Sea of Fire and the murder of his publisher’s girl friend, Bambi Hill.

Stewart discovers the truth for his news stories via an interview style based on lies, pretense and audacious behavior…


Small town hi-jinks delivered with healthy doses of sarcasm and wit.  Jock Stewart is like Guy Noir freed from the confines of public radio.  A must-read for anyone who likes their sleuths hard-boiled, their women salty, and their plots with as many twists and turns as a plate of the Purple Platter Diner’s spaghetti. ~ Nancy Whitney-Reiter




And if you decide to use the Amazon-exclusive 30-day free trial membership it includes:

  • This audiobook free, plus a bonus audiobook of your choice
  • Exchange any book you don’t like with our Great Listen Guarantee
  • Total flexibility – cancel, pause or upgrade membership easily and whenever you like

Jock Stewart and the Missing Sea of Fire is narrated and produced by R. Scott Adams.




for Sony, Nook, Kindle, Apple, Kobo and More

for teens, tweens, and adults

Matchbook clip Emily's Stories

Great gift for teens, tweens, and their adults, too! Emily’s Stories by Malcolm R. Campbell in Print, Audio, and Ebook! Get yours today… for any (and all) formats! Grab one for that special ‘kid’ and one for the kid in you!

And in Audiobook, too!

Emily's Stories Audio graphic w headphones


Emily’s Stories is three short stories that will delight and entertain readers (and listeners) of all ages, with the tales of the young girl, Emily Walters, as she explores her world and that of the world around her… both mundane and temporal.

Emily Walters is a sharp, inquisitive fourteen-year-old north Florida girl who loves maps, her rusty old bike, and the forest behind her house. Sometimes her dreams tell her the future and sometimes her waking hours bring wise birds and other spirits into her life. In these three short stories, join Emily in adventures and mysteries.

When her family vacations in the mountains in “High Country Painter,” a wise Pine Siskin tells her she must quickly learn how to paint dreams into reality to prevent an afternoon hike from becoming a tragedy.

In “Map Maker,” she’ll need her skills—and the help of a Chuck-will’s-widow—to fight a developer’s plans for from bulldozing the sacred forest behind her house and replacing it with a subdivision.

In “Sweetbay Magnolia,” she’ll learn the secrets of her grandmother’s favorite tree, the crumbling almost-forever house down on the river, and why some ghosts would rather visit than haunt.

New Vid CVR clip

EMILY’S STORIES Sneak Peek Video

Review of The Sailor by Malcolm Campbell

The Sailor

(Garden of Heaven Trilogy)

by Malcolm R. Campbell

The Sailor by Malcolm Campbell
By JPurdy  (from Amazon)
My comments about this book are that I enjoyed reading it. The story is presented in a different manner that most novels that I read. It is written at a nice pace and I will read the other two pieces of this trilogy as time permits. I like the characters and the way they interact.
Having made several west-pac cruises and visited some the ports of call mentioned, It brought back many memories.

The Sailor

Book 2 of the Garden of Heaven Trilogy

When conscription and the Vietnam War pull pacifist David Ward away from Montana, mountain climbing and magic, he leaves for Navy boot camp with a suitcase of regrets. His fiancé ignores him, a close friend callously tells him to kill bad guys and have sex in every port, and an old flame sends devastating news that wrenches his life from its foundations.

Friends and family warned that if he dodged the draft, he would let down his church and country and become an embarrassment to everyone. Canada offered war resistors anonymous safety one hundred miles north of his ranch; a Swedish friend offered him the loving safety of her home and bed 4,500 miles away in Göteborg.

Rather than choosing a tempting offer for the wrong reasons, David serves onboard an aircraft carrier off the coast of Vietnam. Unlike his pilot friend Jack Rose, he’s more vulnerable to letters from home than from the war. His fiancé ignores him, a close friend callously tells him to kill bad guys and have sex in every port, and an old flame sends devastating news that wrenches his life from its foundations.

His spare-time work on a mountain climbing novel anchors him, a vision quest with a Hawai’ian sorceress in the warm waters off Oʻahu brings him hope, and an unexpected relationship with a Filipino bar girl saves his sanity. His best friend will never return home from the war. When David returns, no family and friends meet the plane or help get David’s life back together. They enjoy hearing funny stories about the ship, teaching him to remain silent about everything that matters.