Book Promo: The ZADOK Trilogy

Intriguing YA Trilogy Explores Impact of
Inclusion and Equality in Any Realm

The ZADOK Series Trilogy

What if everyone who dies on Earth is reincarnated in a new world—vastly different from our own—with a strict, caste color system? Such is the intriguing premise at the core of Nikki Minty’s compelling young adult saga, The Zadok Series.

The first book in the series, Pastel Pink, introduces readers to Ruby, who was murdered on Earth 18 years ago and reincarnated on Zadok as a Pastel Zeek named Harlow. Born at the bottom of her race’s caste color system to a middle-class family of Magentas, Harlow is a source of conflict among the ruling Purples, and a source of derision from all three colors.

In a plot twist, Harlow’s human spirit is unexpectedly drawn back to Earth, and her double life has her toggling between Zadok, where she is embroiled with a young man determined to disrupt the caste color system; and Earth, where she finds herself tempted by an impossible relationship with a handsome human. The decisions Harlow makes could have dire consequences on both planets.

Books two and three of the trilogy, Ruby Red and Powerful Purples, dive deeper into Zadok’s history, reveal new secrets, introduce new characters and follow Harlow’s future exploits. She and those in her orbit continue to navigate romance, political intrigue and moral dilemmas while attempting to neutralize the color caste system on their way to a surprising resolution.

With undercurrents of the importance of inclusion and looking beyond someone’s color and creed, The Zadok Series touches on timely topics and aims to create a vivid, immersive experience for teens and young adult readers.

“My son Randall Jackson, aka RJ, helped to inspire The Zadok Series,” Minty explained. “We were sitting in the library … when the question, ‘I wonder what happens after you die’ came up. RJ said, ‘Wouldn’t it be cool if every time we died, we regenerated onto a different planet?’”

As a tribute, Minty added, one of the characters is modelled after RJ, who has Asperger’s/Autism and, in her own words, “is quirky with a brain like an encyclopedia.”


Born in Queensland, Australia, 1984, Nikki Minty rose into this world with a wild imagination. As a young girl, she would lie in bed with her family, co-telling stories about the big bad wolf and his turbulent adventures.

Nikki Minty is a writer and avid reader of YA. She loves fantasy, sci-fi, supernatural elements, magical realism and romance. Amanda Hocking is her all-time favorite author, she has a huge collection of Monster High Dolls, and her favorite color is red.

For more information, visit, or follow the author on Instagram (@nikstamint) or Twitter (@NikkiMinty1).


Pastel Pink (Zadok Series Book 1)
ISBN-10: ‎ 0645056219
ISBN-13: ‎ 978-0645056211

Ruby Red (Zadok Series Book 2)
ISBN-10: ‎ 0645056235
ISBN-13: ‎ 978-0645056235

Powerful Purples (Zadok Series Book 3)
ISBN-10: ‎ 064505626X
ISBN-13: ‎ 978-0645056266

Audiobooks and Kindle versions also available

Find on, Audible,,
and other retailers

Book Promo ~ Compromised

A Quake Runner:
Alex Kayne Thriller

Compromised: A Quake Runner: Alex Kayne Thriller by [Kevin Tumlinson]


FBI, CIA, NSA, Foreign Governments—and now an international thief and conman with seemingly unlimited reach.

Reed Harltan has plans for Alex Kayne.

With one of Alex’s clients under his thumb, Harltan may just have managed to pull off something even the powerful US alphabet agencies couldn’t do—put her on a leash, and use her powerful AI software to do his bidding.

Harltan wants Alex to break into the Boston Literary Archives and retrieve a rare manuscript, protected by a next-level security system that utilizes an artificial intelligence of its own.

Can even QuiEK crack the most sophisticated security on the planet?

And if Alex pulls this off, will she be Harltan’s tool for good?

The clock is ticking, and Alex Kayne only has one week to find a way out, or her client dies.

COMPROMISED is the THIRD full-length novel in Kevin Tumlinson’s

Quake Runner: Alex Kayne
Books in this series

About Kevin Tumlinson

Kevin Tumlinson is an award-winning and bestselling novelist, living in Texas and working in random coffee shops, cafés, and hotel lobbies worldwide. His primary work is in thrillers—including his wildly popular Dan Kotler Archaeological Thrillers. But he also successfully published science fiction, fantasy, and escapist fiction.


Happy Pants Books
ISBN-13 ‏:‎ 979-8201215545
Available from
and other fine retailers